What are the 7 Nutrients You Should Include in Your Diet?

What are the 7 Nutrients You Should Include in Your Diet

Everyone needs certain nutrients to stay healthy. Here’s a simple breakdown of seven of them and why they matter:

1. Carbohydrates

  • Why they matter: They’re like fuel for our bodies, giving us energy to do stuff.
  • Where to get them: Whole grains (like oats and brown rice), fruits, veggies, and beans.

2. Protein

  • Why they matter: Think of proteins as building materials. They help our muscles grow and repair damages.
  • Where to get them: Meat (like chicken or beef), fish, eggs, dairy like yogurt, beans, and nuts.

3. Fats

  • Why they matter: Not all fats are bad! They help our body grow and protect our insides.
  • Where to get them: Avocados, olive oil, nuts, fish, and some dairy.

4. Vitamins

  • Why they matter: Vitamins keep us strong and help our body work right.
  • Where to get them: Fruits, vegetables, grains, and meat. Different foods give different vitamins.

5. Minerals

  • Why they matter: Minerals help our bones stay strong and our nerves send messages.
  • Where to get them: Green veggies, milk, nuts, grains, and meat. Different foods give different minerals.

6. Water

  • Why it matters: Our body needs water for everything it does.
  • Where to get it: Drinking water is best, but fruits like watermelon and veggies like cucumber have lots too.

7. Fiber

  • Why it matters: Fiber helps our stomach digest food and keeps us feeling full.
  • Where to get it: Grains, beans, fruits, veggies, and seeds.

Remember to eat a mix of these nutrients every day to stay healthy. If you’re unsure about something, it’s always good to ask a nutrition expert.

Last but not least subscribe medicalvoicespot for any health-related query. 

Share this post
Scroll to Top